Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415

Skiing Taster Session

Try this winter sport all year round at an indoor ski slope

2 locations

Valid until: 01/04/2019

2.82.8 | 4 Reviews

Spectators are welcome to watch from the balcony.

Product code: QSKI

£34

Buy Now

Description

If you love playing in the snow then we know you'll really enjoy this ski taster session, the perfect starting point to get a feel for the sport. With the snow under your skis and the exhilaration of the slope, you're sure to want to come back for more.

You'll be in safe hands with a friendly, fully qualified instructor who will help you find your snow legs and get the most from this experience. By the end of the class you will be able to slide, balance and be ready to take on the main slope. Please wear warm clothing, gloves are compulsory on any snow related experience and can be bought for a small fee.

Key Information

When can you go?

Availability varies depending on your chosen activity, throughout the year.

How long does this activity last?

This experience will last approximately 50 minutes.

You need to know

The minimum age is 10 years old.

You will need to have general fitness to be able to participate in this experience. This experience is not suitable if you are pregnant, have a bad back or a heart condition.

There are no qualifications required.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

There will be other people there on the day.

Family and friends

Spectators are welcome to watch from the balcony.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

4
2
2
1
1
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
2.8
2.8
Enjoyment
3
3
Quality of Venue
4.5
4.5
Service
3.2
3.2

1 - 4 of 4 Reviews

Sort by:

4 -

Verified Purchaser

great taster

My Dad bought my partner and I an adventure voucher... we chose skiing taster and really enjoyed it. Its a shame to not be able to increase the skill level as we are competant sporty people and would have liked a more challenging session, but the instructor was brilliant and helped us to get the most out of it. Hoing back for more advanced lesson soon!

When did your experience take place? Nov 2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Snowdome

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Brilliant

Gift was a Xmas present. Booked the skiing taster session at the Snowdome in April. As it was low season activity, I ended up having a 1 to 1 session, usually there's up to 10 people, as a result I got lot more out this activity. It was very exciting, staff are friendly and patient, providing good clear instructions in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. This taster session is aiming at practising a few basic ski moves, not actually aiming at going up the slope.

When did your experience take place? April 2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Snowdome, Tamworth

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
4 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2 -

Verified Purchaser

OK but could be better

It was very limited what they were able to do. There was only three in the group, which was nice, but they were limited by the least able. They basically spent 50 min walking sideways up a very small slope and skiing down. Think it might have been better to book a first lesson, but having the choice of the activities was the main draw of this gift. I'm reviewing this on behalf of my 14 yr old daughter, so she enjoyed it and the instructor was friendly and we had a fun day doing other things at the snow dome

When did your experience take place? Feb 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Snowdome

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

3 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Charlotte - Customer Support - 17/03/2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is much appreciated, as we use these comments to improve our products and services. I am very pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed the activity! Thank you and kind regards.

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Skiing Taster Session was a skiing lesson for kids

This needs to be advertised clearer. This was not a skiing taster session. It was a lesson for kids. Me a 40ish male and a bunch of 9 - 12 year olds. Fortunately after 10 to 15 minutes I got so fed up waiting around and watching the kids messing around I broke from the group and went on my own on the slope. So not a total waste of my time.

When did your experience take place? January 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Snowdome Tamworth

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Charlotte - Customer Support - 28/03/2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you were in a group of mostly children, this activity is for all ages and is advertised with the minimum age of 8 being show, therefore I can only apologise for any disappointment this caused you. I am pleased that you were able to still enjoy the session.