Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Customer Service 0371 384 1800 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm

One Night Hotel Spa Break for Two

Escape for a night and enjoy time out to recharge your batteries.

43 locations

Valid until: 30/09/2018

2.52.5 | 11 Reviews

Product code: FWOHSB

£149

Buy Now

Description

This collection of three and four star hotels provides an opportunity to relax and rejuvenate your mind, body and soul.

During your stay you can explore the hotels health and fitness club, soothe away any stresses in the swimming pool, sauna or Jacuzzi and maybe even indulge with a spa treatment. It’s up to you how long you spend indulging in the spa’s facilities, or whether you choose to directly purchase any treatments to aid your relaxation, but rest assured you’ll have a range to choose from.

Enjoy a comfortable sleep after a day spent relaxing and wake up refreshed and ready for a delicious breakfast before an exciting day of exploring the local area.

Spa and leisure facilities vary by location and some hotels also offer access to a golf course. Depending on location the hotel spa facilities may be at another venue close to the hotel.

This is a one night stay for two people, including breakfast.

Key Information

When can you go?

This break is available on selected days of the week, throughout the year. Restrictions apply, please check on booking.

How long does this activity last?

This is a one night stay for two people, including breakfast.

You need to know

Minimum age is 18 years.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

This break is for two people to enjoy.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
1
4
1
3
3
2
4
1
2

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
2.5
2.5
Enjoyment
2.7
2.7
Quality of Venue
2.6
2.6
Service
2.7
2.7

1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Fab hotel

When did your experience take place? February

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Brooklands hotel and spa

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Great Hotel

I was given this as a present for my 70th birthday.

When did your experience take place? 2nd September

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
4 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3 -

Verified Purchaser

Not as advertised

I got this as a Christmas gift. It said spa break for 2. Turns out there's a big list of hotels to chose from which is great but you don't get a spa treatment with it. Any treatment you want you have to pay for for. And if you choose to stay at the hotel over a weekend it's an extra £20. It's just not it's advertised at all.

When did your experience take place? 1st weekend of July 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hart and garter Hotel Windsor

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3 -

Verified Purchaser

spa break

although this was a fabulous hotel, which was still undergoing some renovation work, it was clean, tidy, very full and most accommadating. My one critisism was that unless you had telephoned at least 4 weeks in advance you were unable to book any treatments, which was most dissappointing. i had telephoned two weeks in advance to book treatments only to be told they were booked solid for at least four weeks.

When did your experience take place? march

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? chilworth manor

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

3 Enjoyment
3 Quality of Venue
4 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3 -

Verified Purchaser

Nice enough

Breakfast was ok room was ok staff were ok nothing to shout about a bit nothing really just a plain and simple stay didn't even use the spa.

When did your experience take place? 18/3/17

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Moor hall hotel and spa

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

3 Enjoyment
3 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2 -

Verified Purchaser

You get treated differently

Some what disappointing Definitely get treated different even though the voucher was worth more than a standard customer would have paid! We were Covent he worst room, next to a wedding party, didn't sleep, no soa treatments available. No dinner other than the most extortionate available

When did your experience take place? 15th august

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Moorcroft hall spa

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer support - 12/09/2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry if you felt that you were treated differently to other guests. This is not the level of service we expect our customers to receive and I can assure you that it was not the hotel's intention to make you feel this way. I apologise if a wedding party effected your ability so sleep, I have spoken with the venue and they assured me that all guests were made aware upon booking that a wedding party would be taking place so were warned of potential noise. Having looked into this, I can see that Spa Treatments and dinner are not included with your voucher, these are both optional extras which customers are welcome to pay, but are not compulsory. Once again thank for providing this review and I am pleased to see that you rated the quality of Moor Hall Hotel and Spa with 4 out of 5 stars.

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Dated

This was bought as a xmas present from my husband, he was not very pleased at the cost of it as to the cost of the hotel. The hotel was dated, not very inviting from the front, although can say the good was excellent. On check out I mentioned that an alarm had gone off through the night and was informed it was due to a fight breaking out at a wedding being held there, no apologies from the front desk staff or even asked how our stay had been. Desert spoons holding doors open all down the corridor, apparently this was due to the fire alarm needing resetting by an engineer, again no apologies or even a sign of apology!

When did your experience take place? 19/20 August 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The mollington hotel & spa

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

3 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews
Desert spoons holding doors open!

Response from Activity Superstore

Jonathan MIddleton - Customer Support - 12/09/2017

Thank you for your review, We try with all products to make sure that all locations direct pricing meets the sale value of the voucher. I am very sorry that they had some issues at the hotel when you was staying and that you feel they could have addressed these better, by a simple apology to you. I hope this did not ruin your stay and you still enjoyed and pleasant break away with the food that you enjoyed. Kind regards Activity Superstore

2 -

Verified Purchaser

I had a voucher brought as a present on arrival at the hotel the price of the room was actually only £79 and the breakfast was a buffet style breakfast.so it would of actually been cheaper to book direct would have got breakfast and dinner for same value. It also said adults only due to the spa but when we went to use the hot tub it was full of children,which was a shame as I was really looking forward to the night away and felt rather disappointed.

When did your experience take place? Bourmouth

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hallmark Carlton hotel

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

- Customer Support - 09/08/2017

Thank you for your review. Looking at the package you had and checking with the supplier directly, their room rates do start from £170, so the £79 deal may have been a seasonal promotion that the hotel was offering directly. The location you chose does offer a buffet style breakfast which includes continental and cooked food, if you’d prefer you can request table service, so I do apologise if you were unaware of this. We do advertise the minimum age of all of our break packages as 18 years old, but the hotels aren’t exclusive to adults only.

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Looked lovely on arrival

Didn't really enjoy my stay as when we went down to the pool it was used by a lot of children could only use the steam room and sauna as we could only check in at 3 the treatments had all finished then went for meal at night only to be told as we walked in that it was a set meal we ended up having a bar meal that we had to eat in the lounge area .

When did your experience take place? In April

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Forest hills

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
2 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

- Customer Support - 11/08/2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were unable to book treatments on the day of your stay and the evening dinner was a set meal only. With our hotel spa break you are able to use the facilities and book treatments on either the day of arrival or the day of departure therefore allowing you more time and enabling you to book treatments if you wish, I am sorry if you were unaware of this.

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Minimal Availability

I’m afraid my wife and myself had a bad experience with this. I bought this package as a Christmas gift for my wife. We live in Scotland and there was a hotel listed near Loch Lomond which appealed to us. When we tried to arrange this ‘best gift experience’ we were told that the hotel was undergoing refurbishment and therefore unavailable for the remainder of the year! In fact there was only one hotel available in Scotland – and that was in our home town of Glasgow!! So we had no choice but to book it – nice hotel, but located in the very depressing area of Tradeston (a rundown industrial area). View from the hotel window was of a derelict Victorian school (whose playground served as the hotel car park for £7 extra per day) overshadowed by the Kingston Bridge motorway over the Clyde. Quite depressing, and not the scenic view I was hoping from a Loch Lomond location. When arranging the booking no-one ever returned our calls – even when they said they would to confirm. On the evening before our visit we had the phone the hotel direct to make sure of our booking. So you ask for feedback to let potential customers ‘know what to expect’? Expect very limited availability. No feedback or returned calls. Better value elsewhere (do it yourself) - And general disappointment. I ended up embarrassed that I had given this a part of my wife’s Christmas.

When did your experience take place? 23 September 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hallmark Hotel, Glasgow

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
2 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer support - 12/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologise that you could not go to your first choice of hotel as they were under going refurbishments. Unfortunately this is something beyond our control and the life of your voucher could have been extended, so you could stay at this location when the refurbishments were completed. If none of the other hotels were suitable for your Hotel Spa Break experience, we do offer a voucher exchange service whereby you could have changed your voucher to a different Activity Superstore experience which was better suited to you. I apologise that the hotel you chose to stay at did not meet your expectations aesthetically. We do not like to see our customers disappointed and I can assure you your feedback has been passed on to the venue in question. Having looked into this, I can see that the hotel in question accepts bookings Monday to Sunday (subject to availability) and one of our customer service advisor's arranged the break on your behalf. So I apologise if you felt the availability and booking process was disappointing. Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention, we welcome all feedback to help us improve the experiences we have and the service we offer.