Be a Gift Hero
Also available at:
Debenhams Next Sainsburys WH Smith M&S Boots Argos Morrisons
Supercar Driving Experience at Rockingham Motor Racing, Northamptonshire

Supercar Driving Experience at Rockingham Motor Racing, Northamptonshire

£69

Add To Basket
Valid for 13 months
Product code: AWSQ012ROC

3.3 9 reviews

Tested By Us

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

Perfect for all petrol-heads, this package lets you drive your dream car from a choice of fantastic supercars and experience a thrilling high speed ride to see how it’s really done. And if that wasn't enough, the experience will take place at the fastest circuit layout in the UK, Rockingham Race Track, Northamptonshire. Rockingham is conveniently located in the centre of the UK and therefore easily accessible for any lucky recipient. It really is an outstanding circuit and one which will truly test their love for pure speed together with challenging their technical driving ability.

The choice of cars includes the stunning Ferrari, the powerful Lamborghini, the sleek Aston Martin, the stylish Porsche, gutsy Nissan GT-R and the elegant Audi R8.

This experience is bound to leave you wanting more after getting a taste for the speed of these incredible cars.

After you have registered and received your welcome, you will then be given a briefing from your professional racing instructor. After which, you will get behind the wheel of your chosen adrenaline-fuelled supercar for 3 miles. Your session will finish with a high speed passenger ride in either the BMW M3 or the Mx5 Racer.

The person driving the car will be required to sign a disclaimer accepting liability in the event of damage to the vehicle. The driver will be given an option to purchase damage waiver cover when booking to minimise their financial exposure should there be an accident. Drivers are under no obligation to purchase this optional waiver. Full details are available at the time of booking. You may be given the option to upgrade cars or to buy media packages on the day of your event.

Key features

When can I go?

This experience is available on selected weekday dates from March to November, weekends are available for a supplement fee payable directly to the experience provider.

How long will my experience last?

This experience will last between 1-1½ hours.

How many people is this experience for?

This experience is for one person, there will be other people there on the day.

Can I bring family and friends?

You're welcome to bring along family and friends along to watch.

What else do I need to know?

The minimum age is 17 years old.

The maximum height is 1.98m (6ft 5"). The maximum weight is either 114.3kg (18st) or 120.6kg (19st) depending on your chosen location. Please check on booking.

You must hold a driving licence to take part in this experience.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

We can’t control the weather!

This activity is dependent on appropriate weather conditions.

Locations

Tested By Us

James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing
James from Purchasing

Drift Limits Hemel Hempstead

James from Purchasing, May 2019

The day started off with a 10-15 minute safety briefing where they talked through each of the cars and some training on how to drive the track. There was a wide range of cars to choose from on the day ranging from modern supercars to modified Japanese classics, I choose the Lamborghini Gallardo which has always been a dream car of mine. After a brief wait it was my turn, my instructor gave me a quick talk through the cars controls and I was let loose for 4 laps of the track. The instructor was extremely helpful explaining when to brake and when to put my foot down. Overall I really enjoyed the experience and it is definitely something I would do again.

Top Tip
I would highly recommend doing the double or triple supercar drive to experience a range of different cars!

Reviews

Overall
3.3
3.3
Enjoyment
3.8
3.8
Quality of Venue
3.5
3.5
Service
3.8
3.8
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
Sort by:

Excellent experience

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

My girlfriend bought this for me good selection of cars to chose from. Although a very poor weather on the day everything went ahead smoothly, cold and wet but well organised. As my girlfriend lives over 300 miles away my daughter & partner came with me, and expressed a wish have a go, so that is 2 Xmas gifts for me to buy.

When did your experience take place? November

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Exeter

Fast cars

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

I had the most fantastic time at Drift Limits & I finally got to drive my dream car. The laps driven by expert were amazing & the LAST LAP blew my mind! If I had one suggestion, it would be to have the expert drive you round in your dream car AFTER you have had your 4+ lap experience....to show how it really can be done. I was still shaking from the fast lap while getting in to start my driving experience. I don't really remember much about driving the Aston Martin. SO exhilarating all the same.

When did your experience take place? Sept 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Driftlimits

Brilliant day out

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

This was a birthday gift . Absolutely brilliant day out the staff were very friendly and helpful , great choice of cars ! Would highly recommend this to others .

When did your experience take place? September 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Drift limits

Nice present for our daughter

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

We bought this as it said on the packet available at woodbridge but when we went to book woodbridge was not an option. Nice experience but foggy and everything cost extra such as demo lap, video of the laps etc, our daughter thoroughly enjoyed it

When did your experience take place? October 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? prestwold

Enjoyable experience

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

Got given a days driving for a birthday present. Good day out. Busy, but looked after.

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Lydden Hill race circuit

Fantastic cars

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

This was brought as a gift for me and my husband fantastic day out only downside was that there was a lot of waiting around Anna little unorganised when waiting to drive your car

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Driving school

Unorganised chaos!

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

No one seems to know who's doing what! No clear instructions means I waited for almost an hour in the wrong area only to be told I missed my place so had to wait even longer! Earphones didn't work properly and vision out of the atom I drove was almost nil because of a daft black rounded visor in the way of the track. I spent a lot of money on extras like the so called Trial Lap which was over in seconds, and the extra £35 for the USB stick for recording the drive - which proved to be the worst quality recording I have ever had the misfortune to spend money on! At best, it's 1 megapixel! My old phone cam on my Nokia N95 records better!! All the more frustrating when I was refused permission to wear my own go-pro hero 8 with no reason given! Got an earache on the way out as my wife had our dog with us and was told to get it out as no dogs were allowed... even though she'd already been with me for the past hour n half!! No signs saying no dogs anywhere but got told "There's signs if I bothered to look for them"! All this on the way out. Overall, a very very expensive few hours for very little thrills. I can think of many other places to spend my well earned money.

When did your experience take place? October 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Castle Coombe

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Supplier Co-ordinator - 26/11/2019

Thank you for your review. I am ever so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your driving experience at the Castle Combe track. This is never the standard nor treatment we expect for our customers and I can only apologise for this. We will be sure to take this up with the provider in question to ensure improvements are made and a similar situation does not repeat itself. Once again I do apologise, and hope this does not steer you away from using Activity Superstore again.

Hidden costs

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

Booked to drive at Bruntingthorpe for 3 laps - decided to cut my losses and not bother. First there is a £25 supplement for the weekend - I would imagine alot of people would only be available at weekends. Second there is an insurance waiver of £25 or offer a credit card with a 5K limit or debit card with 5K available.The £25 is non refundable so that's easy money!! Opted for either the Lamborghini Huracan or Ferrari 360 in the brochure. Lamborghini was unavailable so was told it would be a Ferrari 348ts!!

When did your experience take place? 25th October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Bruntingthorpe

Very disappointed

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

I bought this as a Christmas present for my partner. After I made a booking over email. I was told to call, to make an additional payment of £25 for Saturday booking. I did that. Cause he only have weekends off, so I had no choice. Even though, there was no additional charges mantioned on a gift voucher. Booking was for 12.30 on Saturday. Gift voucher stated that 3mile drive experience and high speed pasanger ride is included. We got there just after 12pm, registered. They have told us, that we will only get 3mile driving experience, but no high speed pasanger ride. Cause apparently, if you want that, you have to pay extra - again.! We had to pay another £25 extra for insurance! If you don't want to pay for insurance. You have to preautorise your card with £5000, just incase you hit someone, or someone hits you. So we waited until 14:15, finally, she called his name. And he had 6min drive, which cost over £100. I was very disappointed, especially, when he looked at me. And asked me, not to buy presents like this ever again.

When did your experience take place? 05 10 19

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Stoneleigh

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Supplier Co-ordinator - 23/10/2019

Thank you for your email. I am ever so sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy your experience to the fullest extent, in that you were unable to take your passenger ride. Someone from our team will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further.

Supercar Driving Experience at Rockingham Motor Racing, Northamptonshire

£69
Add To Basket

You May Also Like

How it Works

Purchase a gift

Purchase a gift.

Get the voucher by post

Get the voucher by post.

Give the voucher as a gift

Give the voucher as a gift.

Voucher recipient books experience

Voucher recipient books experience and creates memories!

Sign Up for Our Latest Offers

Name:
Email: