Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
MasterCard Visa Maestro PayPal
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Got A Voucher? voucher >
View Basket basket >

Health Club Pamper Day for Two

Pampering bliss!

27 locations

Valid until: 01/03/2018

4.04.0 | 4 Reviews

Unfortunately this experience is not suitable for spectators.

Product code: KSPA

£99

Buy Now

Description

A pamper day is the perfect way to relax and forget the hassles of daily life. You'll be able to treat yourself and a friend to a 30 minute relaxing facial, aromatherapy session or Swedish massage at a health and fitness club. Plus one of you will also be able to enjoy either a nail file and polish, or an express eyebrow shape.

As well as your treatments, your voucher entitles you to spend the whole day at the health club to enjoy the many fantastic facilities. You can workout in the fully air conditioned gym, where you will find a comprehensive range of user friendly equipment from cardiovascular and resistance machines to free weights. If you prefer to chill out then you are free to sample the pool, sauna and steam rooms which will help you unwind. In addition to all of this there are usually exercise classes taking place in the studio, which you will be able to take part in, depending on the type of class and availability.
Treatments and availability may vary by location, please check on booking.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available Monday to Sunday with limited Saturday availability, throughout the year.

How long does this activity last?

Treatments last approximately 25 minutes and you can use the health club facilities all day.

You need to know

To participate in this experience you must be at least 18 years old.

Please also inform the health club of any skin allergies or medical conditions that may affect you taking part in this activity. A health check will be required which may result in the centre requesting a medical certificate.

No previous experience is required.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

Your treatment will be on a one-to-one basis with the therapist.

Family and friends

Unfortunately this experience is not suitable for spectators.

Locations

  • Midlands - Leicestershire - Leicester
  • Midlands - Nottinghamshire - Mansfield
  • Midlands - Staffordshire - Burton-on-Trent
  • Midlands - Staffordshire - Tamworth
  • Midlands - West Midlands - Birmingham
  • Midlands - West Midlands - Sutton Coldfield
  • North - Cumbria - Carlisle
  • North - Durham - Darlington
  • North - Durham - Durham
  • North - Greater Manchester - Ashford
  • North - Greater Manchester - Manchester
  • North - North Yorkshire - York
  • North - South Yorkshire - Barnsley
  • Scotland - Fife - Dunfermline
  • Scotland - Inverness-shire - Inverness
  • Scotland - Midlothian - Edinburgh
  • Scotland - Midlothian - Newcraighall
  • Scotland - Perthshire - Perth
  • Scotland - Stirlingshire - Falkirk
  • South East - Bedfordshire - Luton
  • South East - Bedfordshire - Stotfold
  • South East - Buckinghamshire - Milton Keynes
  • South East - Cambridgeshire - Peterborough
  • South East - Kent - Broadstairs
  • South East - Norfolk - Norwich
  • South West - Bristol - Bristol City
  • Wales - Glamorgan - Cardiff

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
2
4
1
2
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
4
4
Enjoyment
3.8
3.8
Quality of Venue
4
4
Service
3.8
3.8

1 - 4 of 4 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

fantastic location

I bought this pack for my partner at Christmas, and we both loved every minute of it. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. We would love to come back again soon. After we had our pamper day, we stayed at the grand hotel in York. and was the best time we had together.

When did your experience take place? 7th June.

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Bannatyne health Spa

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Really restful

This was given to me as a Christmas present. It was a good afternoon and enjoyed it greatly

When did your experience take place? May

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Ballentyne health club

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

lovely friendly staff

lovely facilities and friendly staff. Clean facilites with plenty of choice

When did your experience take place? November

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Milton keynes

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
4 Service

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Terrible

I used my spa gift voucher on my 21st birthday this year. Before I even arrived they called me to ask if I could come a different day as they were short on staff so they couldn't do our massage and I told them that it's my birthday and that we were already on our way. They then gave us a different time for our massages which was fine. The gift also includes a manicure which I had never had done before and was a really nice treat on my birthday however it melted off and smudged after 10 minutes. The massage was average as it didn't really get any knots and at the end of the massage the lady recommended that I book in for a massage every two weeks to get my knots out. Safe to say that I didn't book those. The gym was fabulous but the food at the bar was not as nice. There were hardly any seats available so my partner and I had to wait for around 45 minds till a person moved. Most of which were just sitting and chatting. Sadly it was probably the worst spa experience I have had so far and was a pretty terrible birthday experience but my partner and I made a laugh out of it. He even said part way through the day that we might as well leave and book ourselves in the centre parcs spa for day but I thought we should give it the benefit of the doubt. Safe to say I would not recommend Bannatyes Spa Peterborough.i wrote a review of the day for them but the customer service never got back to me.

When did your experience take place? 14/09/2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Bannatyes Spa Peterborough

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
1 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Hannah - Customer Support - 07/12/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that your Pamper day was not as you were expecting and that you were left feeling disappointed. However, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the gym facilities and thought they were fabulous. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant location and it will be used to develop our locations and our packages in the future.