Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
MasterCard Visa Maestro PayPal
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two
Unique Places to Dine For Two

Unique Places to Dine For Two

A memorable meal for two

11 locations

Valid until: 01/12/2017

4.54.5 | 8 Reviews

7 of 8 (88 %) reviewers recommend this product

You're welcome to bring friends and family, however they will need to pay for themselves.

Product code: XQUN

£69

Buy Now

Description

Love to eat out and fancy trying something different? Then this is the perfect experience. We have searched the UK for the most unusual, novel and quirky eating experiences, be it the location, the building, the food, the entertainment or all four.

Each restaurant we have chosen offers you something new to try which is sure to be an experience to remember and is perfect for any adventurous food lover!

This experience entitles two people to a delicious two or three-course meal at a carefully selected restaurant. The number of courses and type of food varies according to the restaurant you choose, and the variety has something to suit any taste. You will, of course, have the opportunity to purchase drinks or other courses to accompany your meal when you visit.

Please note, at the London Bateaux you will be served an afternoon tea for two.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available Monday to Sunday, subject to availability, throughout the year.

How long does this activity last?

This experience will last approximately 2 hours.

You need to know

The minimum age is 18 years. Please note the minimum age for the Reading location is 25 years.

If you have any dietary requirements, please check to see if there is an alternative on booking.

Please note this voucher can only be redeemed in the listed restaurants and not as payment for or towards any other items.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

This voucher is valid for two people, however there may be other people at the restaurant you go to.

Family and friends

You're welcome to bring friends and family, however they will need to pay for themselves.

Locations

  • London - London - Victoria Embankment
  • Midlands - West Midlands - Birmingham
  • North - North Yorkshire - Malton
  • South East - Berkshire - Reading
  • South East - Berkshire - Reading
  • South East - Buckinghamshire - Milton Keynes
  • South East - Essex - Maldon
  • South East - Hampshire - Chawton
  • South East - Oxfordshire - Moulsford-on-Thames
  • South West - Cornwall - Penzance
  • South West - Devon - Trimstone

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
6
4
1
2
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
4.5
4.5
Enjoyment
4.4
4.4
Quality of Venue
4.5
4.5
Service
4.4
4.4

1 - 8 of 8 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

The Greyfriar at Chawton

Received as a birthday present, atmosphere and food excellent

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Greyfriar, Chawton

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Trimstone Manor Restaurant

We exchanged our voucher to this choice and we were so lucky. This place is beautiful, the staff were very friendly, the food was outstanding, the service overall was fantastic, we would definitely visit here again and suggest it to people.

When did your experience take place? 18.11.16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Trimstone Manor

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Amazing

I swapped a voucher I had been brought for this and I'm so glad I did. The fusion brasserie is just lovely. The atmosphere was so relaxed and staff so friendly. And the food! The taster menu was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

When did your experience take place? November

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Fusion Brasserie

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

EXCELLENT MEAL

The voucher was a gift, and we decided to visit the Fusion restaurant in Stoulton. It was a very good choice as we were entitled to the five course Italian taster menu which was excellent. The service was friendly and professional, and they even catered for my problem with eating cheese and tomato. Excluding these from an Italian menu must have been difficult for the chef, but nothing at all appeared to be a problem.

When did your experience take place? September

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Fusion

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Fantastic food - The Greyfriar Chawton, Hampshire

Our children bought this for us as a Christmas present. we chose the Greyfriar as it was fairly close to our home. The food was lovely and we will go back again.

When did your experience take place? 9th July 2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Greyfriar Chawton, Hampshire

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Great way to spend an evening

Present for Christmas from our daughter and it was really just right for us. We had a wonderful meal, staff were fantastic and location was great. Here's hoping for this Christmas !

When did your experience take place? 25/05/2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Beetle and Wedge

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Beautiful setting

This was received as a gift. The venue was rural, a lovely building with delicious food, friendly yet courteous service

When did your experience take place? September

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Thyme Restaurent

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
4 Service

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Bad experience

I don't normally write negative reviews, but as it was a present, and to avoid others having a similar experience, I feel I need to let you know about our meal at the Thyme Restaurant near Ilfracombe. Firstly, we booked the meal on line, only to find that we had not been put in the diary, and the chef had been sent home. Having travelled over 30 miles, you can imagine how we felt. We booked again, and were promised a bottle of their finest wine as an apology. This time, we got a meal, which, to be fair, wasn't bad, but the place was empty, and we were given cheap wine. I will certainly not be going back

When did your experience take place? September

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Thyme Restaurant

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
1 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer support - 04/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to have your meal the first time you booked. However I am pleased to hear that the restaurant offered you a form of compensation to rectify this upset. I have passed on your comments on to the venue in question. Thank you again for your feedback. This is important to us as we are always trying to improve our products and locations on offer.