Spa Day With Afternoon Tea for Two

3.2 6 reviews16 locations
Product code: AZPAValid until: 01/02/2020

£99

Add To Basket

Know someone who'd love this?

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

In a world packed with pressures from everyday life, the chance to take some time out and dedicate yourselves solely to relaxation is a fantastic gift. Not only will your body feel rested and revitalised, but your mind will also have an opportunity to switch off and focus only on your calming environment. Spend quality time with someone special, make use of the facilities at a spa of your choice for the whole day and enjoy a delightful afternoon tea. Depending on location, you can also enjoy a treatment each. Facilities available typically include a swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym, to ensure your day is dedicated to revitalisation.

Depending on your location of choice, select your treatments from a menu of; an energising facial, Reki, back, neck and shoulder massage, manicure, pedicure or scalp massage and luxury foot therapy, with each option offering its own unique benefits. Your day will be a great way for you both to enjoy some quality time catching up, chilling out and enjoying the facilities together.

Please note, the Battersea and Sheffield locations do not include a treatment.

Key features

When can I go?

This experience is available on selected dates, throughout the year, subject to opening times and availability.

How long will my experience last?

You can use the spa facilities all day, however the afternoon tea will typically last 1 to 2 hours.

How many people is this experience for?

This experience is for two people to share, there will be other people at the venue.

Can I bring family and friends?

You are welcome to bring family and friends, but they will need to pay on the day.

What else do I need to know?

The minimum age for this experience is 18 years old.

Please inform us of any skin allergies or medical conditions that may affect you taking part in this activity. A health check will be required which may result in the spa requesting a medical certificate.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

Reviews

Overall
3.2
3.2
Enjoyment
3.2
3.2
Quality of Venue
3.3
3.3
Service
3.3
3.3
1 - 6 of 6 Reviews
Sort by:

Great activity

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

Had a relaxing time at Spa Beautiful. Lovely massage then a chill in the quiet room followed by afternoon tea which was freshly made. I have a cheese allergy an£ that was catered for. All the staff very friendly. Would recommend.

When did your experience take place? December

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Spa beautiful

Great spa day & afternoon Tea

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

We paid extra for treatments, but very relaxing spa day, beach hut experience & cream tea was lovely. We couldn’t eat all the cakes so we asked if they would put them in a box which they did , will definitively return.

When did your experience take place? November

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The three horseshoes

Lovely massage, not really a spa though

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

This proved a nightmare to book as the original voucher offered a choice of 40+ spa experiences but most were removed from the options by the time of booking. Activity Superstore were very apologetic and helpful but it took months to find something suitable. Twinwoods sounded awesome. But in truth it is not really a spa. It is a small pool (overrun with screaming kids) and a sauna and steam room. This part of the experience was disappointing. But the massage was really good. The afternoon tea was awesome and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and it was a really generous spread. We finished with a salt cave experience which was bizarre but fun. Altogether we left feeling really satisfied with our day, it would just have been nicer to have a better spa. But for the ticket price we felt the day was really good value and great fun.

When did your experience take place? Jan 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Twinwoods Spa

Disappointing

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2

No I do not recommend this product.

I am not an experienced spa-goer but know for sure that this spa is not what a spa should be. The staff and the food were the only positive experiences of our day. The facilities are tired, limited and not as we expected.

When did your experience take place? 25th November

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Clumber park spa - Muthu

Response from Activity Superstore

Alex - Customer Support - 06/12/2018

Thank you for your review. Whilst I am pleased to hear that you found you enjoyed the food, I am sorry to hear that you felt the quality of the facilities fell below expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the location in question to help them improve their services. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I am sorry for any disappointment caused.

Disappointed

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2

No I do not recommend this product.

Bought this for myself and husband, didn't include a single treatment. Afternoon was disappointing not even offered a cup of tea!

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Clumber park Hotel and spa

Didn’t get what we paid for

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

I was fought this as a present.. and in order to get a treatment we paid extra on top of the voucher. However when we got to the spa we was told there was no treatment included. We was looking forward to a day of relaxation and treatment due to a difficult year and was so upset with this mix up.

When did your experience take place? December

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Crowne plaza hotel

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Customer Support - 28/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback to us. I am ever so sorry to hear of your disappointment, this is never how we want customers to feel following their experience. Having looked into this description online I can see it stating 'Depending on location, you can also enjoy a treatment each' as well as '10% off any treatment of your choice on the day'. I can see you mention you paid for the treatment yet did not receive it. If this is correct please kindly get in contact with us on customersupport@activitysuperstore.com and we will happily investigate this further with the venue. I do apologise once again.

Add To Basket

You May Also Like?