Be a Gift Hero
Also available at:
Debenhams Next Sainsburys WH Smith M&S Boots Argos Morrisons
Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel Thumb
Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel Thumb
Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel Thumb

Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel

£34

Was: £49 Save: £15 (30%)

Add To Basket
Valid for 12 months
Product code: ZATH Ref: PZATH

3.7 6 reviews

Tested By Us

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

Historic charm meets modern elegance at the Hilton Hotel West End where you will be conveniently located next to a multitude of iconic London landmarks and areas such as Soho, Covent Garden, Regent Street and Hyde Park.

You will enjoy your afternoon tea in the stylish Restaurant 92, which boasts soft furnishings and a calm and tranquil atmosphere, the perfect location for a relaxing afternoon tea.

On arrival you will be greeted by friendly staff who will seat you in the contemporary Restaurant 92. Your afternoon tea will include a selection of freshly made finger sandwiches such as smoked salmon with cream cheese, roasted sweet pepper with houmous, cucumber and soft cheese and honey glazed ham and mustard. You will also enjoy delicious lightly warmed sultana and plain scones served with Cornish clotted cream and strawberry preserve and sweet treats and cakes. All to be washed down with a choice of traditional tea and herbal tea infusions.

Once you’ve devoured your afternoon tea you will be perfectly placed to explore London.

Key features

When can I go?

This experience is available Monday to Sunday subject to availability, throughout the year. You must take your experience before the voucher expiry date.

How long will my experience last?

This experience will typically last 2 hours.

How many people is this experience for?

This experience is for two people to enjoy.

Can I bring family and friends?

You are welcome to bring friends and family however, they will need to pay on the day.

What else do I need to know?

The minimum age for this experience is 18 years old.

If you have any dietary requirements, please check to see if there is an alternative upon booking.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

Locations

Tested By Us

Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team
Roxie from Supplier Team

DoubleTree by Hilton (London West End), Bloomsbury, London

Roxie from Supplier Team, May 2019

“Upon arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton in London West End my friend and I were immediately in awe of the venue and décor. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and very welcoming. We were seated by staff straight away and asked what type of tea we would like. We paid a small upgrade to the Afternoon with Bubbly so we could enjoy a glass of champagne each to make the most of our experience. We were asked whether we would like our champagne served before or after we had eaten – I think it was great that you’re given a choice so your champagne remains chilled for when you're ready to enjoy it. After a short wait our afternoon tea was served! We enjoyed a large plate of sandwiches with different fillings such as cucumber & soft cheese or honey glazed gammon & grain mustard, they were all delicious! The homemade sultana scones were served slightly warm with clotted cream and strawberry jam. We then enjoyed various delicious cakes such as mini Victoria sponges, raspberry mousse, chocolate mousse and pecan sponge cake. We had the most amazing day in a lovely venue and I would certainly recommend the afternoon tea to anyone!”

Top Tip
Don’t eat before you go and I recommend upgrading to champagne, it’s delicious and so refreshing!

Reviews

Overall
3.7
3.7
Enjoyment
3.7
3.7
Quality of Venue
3.8
3.8
Service
3.2
3.2
1 - 6 of 6 Reviews
Sort by:

My afternoon tea for my friend Tess 60th birthday

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

I bought this experience for my friend Tess’s 60th birthday. We both throughly enjoyed the afternoon tea. The food was great and the staff were very friendly. My friend enjoyed her birthday tea very much as I booked it for a surprise for her 60th birthday. I was also very impressed by the phone calls i made making the booking the date. I asked for a birthday cake which they provided. Hotel is also in a great location near Oxford street and other famous London attractions. I would definitely come here again if I was going to a London theatre show for a drink or a meal. Throughly enjoyed the experience.

When did your experience take place? 22nd February

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London Hilton west end

Lovely treat

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

Was given to me as a gift and we used on a recent trip to London. Lovely afternoon tea but too much to eat so they wrapped the rest up and we ate later on the train :) Lovely staff and venue

When did your experience take place? October 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hilton, London West End

The Hotel was very nice

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

No I do not recommend this product.

This was a gift, the only drawback was trying to register, we had to come back to yourselves on more than one occasion, not very good!!!!

When did your experience take place? February 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hilton Doubletree London

It was fine

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3

No I do not recommend this product.

Having afternoon tea at the Hilton West End was ok. Having booked it, I had made a request to make the booking for three people not two, which was fine. As a nice idea I thought I would try and pay for the extra tea and add a bottle of champagne for my friends too. However, when I phoned the hotel, my request was ‘lost in translation’ to the hotel employee who struggled to understand my booking reference code and what I was actually trying to do. He said he would need to go and find my booking and then phone me back, which he did but it was some hours later, and I wasn’t able to pay the main cost over the phone. On arrival on the day, the hotel says that they were expecting us, and mentioned that this was the booking for three people instead of two and directed us into the bar and restaurant area where the tea was to take place. The bar staff looked like they weren’t expecting us and had to set the table up for us whilst we waited. I finally ordered and paid for the bottle of champagne but waited ages for them to actually bring it to us. We were offered tea and coffee, and one of us had coffee. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee, which is nice but sadly when a second coffee was ordered we weren’t informed that this would incur and extra cost on the bill. The food itself was nice and there was certainly plenty of it. I have had plenty of afternoon teas, the company was good, the hotel was clean, the waiter was the most interested in wanting to know if everything was ok. For the cost incurred I think it was ok but I wouldn’t rush back there for afternoon tea, it clearly isn’t a service they provide a lot, with only 2 other parties in at the same time.

When did your experience take place? August 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hilton West End, London

I'm glad it was free, we won't be going back there

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2

No I do not recommend this product.

Myself and my mum won this tea for 2 in a local charity fundraising raffle. Despite the staff being very nice they when they did talk to us we were virtually ignored the entire time we were there (just over 2 hours). After taking our initial tea order which was taken before we had even taken our coats off or had sat down and no tea choice menu given to us, we had to ask for the milk after 10 minutes as we were given none. I then had to remind them of our existence 35 minutes after our arrival as we thought they had forgotten about us as no food was forth coming. I am coeliac and therefore require gluten free which they had been informed about. The sandwiches were lovely but the cakes were thrown together, no scones and jam for me (which is the highlight of afternoon tea), and the same cake was put on each of the other 2 plates with a cut up other cake to make it look like a presentable afternoon tea. Additionally, we were not offered further sandwiches which we always have been everywhere else we have had afternoon tea. We have had afternoon tea in a number of hotels/venues in London which have all been exquisite, some very expensive places (Harrods and Connaught) and some expected prices in very high class hotels, equally we've had some a really nice afternoon teas in a patisserie, all of which were all as equally as delicious and perfect, never giving me cause to complain but in this instance we are so glad we didn't pay nor do we know the cost of it. If we were paying we would have spoken to them on the day but as we weren't we tipped the staff, who as I say were very nice when they did deal with us, and left. I imagine the issue was that it was 3pm and the restaurant was empty not triggering the staff to the needs of a number of people, only 2 of us.

When did your experience take place? 17 September 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hilton London West End

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Supplier Co-ordinator - 29/10/2019

Thank you for your review. I am ever so sorry to hear of your disappointment in your afternoon tea. Double Tree by Hilton, Bloomsbury is one of our most popular venues for tea, with it being in the heart of London, and we are saddened to hear that you were unimpressed following your visit there. Whilst I am pleased to find that they took on board your dietary requirements, I can only apologise this meant you did not get to enjoy any scones which I can appreciate is a crucial element to this meal. I will be sure to take your concerns up with the venue in questions to ensure relevant improvements are made. Thank you again for your feedback.

Terrible service

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2

No I do not recommend this product.

This is our second time to the venue and on both occasions the service was extremely poor. There is hardly anyone serving, only people at the bar. The service was almost non-existent!

When did your experience take place? 24/3/18

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Hilton Doubletree, West End

Response from Activity Superstore

Charlotte - Customer Support - 28/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your Afternoon Tea. I am sorry that your second attempt at this venue was still disappointing. I will of course be in contact with the venue to ensure we are delivering the highest standards as we would expect.

Afternoon Tea for Two at the Hilton London West End Hotel

£34 Was: £49 Save: £15 (30%)
Add To Basket

You May Also Like

How it Works

Purchase a gift

Purchase a gift.

Get the voucher by post

Get the voucher by post.

Give the voucher as a gift

Give the voucher as a gift.

Voucher recipient books experience

Voucher recipient books experience and creates memories!

Sign Up for Our Latest Offers

Name:
Email: