Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Customer Service 0371 384 1800 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Get
25%
OFF
on all non promotional products
Use discount code at the basket page
XMAS2017

Supercar Drive with High Speed Passenger Ride

  • 4 Laps
  • Drive 1 Car
  • 13 locations

Valid until: 01/12/2018

3.23.2 | 4 Reviews

You're welcome to bring friends and family along to watch you take part in your experience.

Product code: USDH

£149

Buy Now

Description

This experience is the perfect introduction to the world of supercars. As well as a hands-on driving session, you’ll enjoy a thrilling high speed ride to see how it’s really done.
Which supercar will you choose? The Ferrari, Lamborghini, Audi R8, Aston Martin, Porsche or Nissan GTR?!

Your day will begin with a welcome, introduction and safety briefing on driving techniques. You’ll then receive two demonstration laps where a professional instructor will teach you the ropes in a performance training car, depending on location. Then it’s time to take to the wheel of your chosen supercar and drive four incredible laps around a challenging driving track. Your session will finish with a high speed passenger ride in a performance saloon for a further lap. You will be rewarded with an individual driving certificate as a memento of your day.

The person driving the car will be required to sign a disclaimer accepting liability in the event of damage to the vehicle. The driver will be given an option to purchase damage waiver cover when booking to minimise their financial exposure should there be an accident. Drivers are under no obligation to purchase this optional waiver. Full details are available at the time of booking

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available on selected midweek and weekend dates, typically March to October.

How long does this activity last?

Your experience will last approximately 1½ hours.

You need to know

You must be at least 18 years old to participate in this experience.

The maximum height for this activity is 1.95m (6ft 5") and the minimum height is 1.52m (5ft). The maximum weight is 121kg (19 stone).

A full UK or European manual driving licence which must have been held for at least a year with no serious offences is required and will need to be presented on the day.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

Your driving experience will be on a one-to-one basis with a professional instructor. There will be other people there on the day.

Family and friends

You're welcome to bring friends and family along to watch you take part in your experience.

We can’t control the weather!

This activity is dependent on appropriate weather conditions.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
2
2
1
1
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
3.2
3.2
Enjoyment
3.5
3.5
Quality of Venue
3.8
3.8
Service
3.8
3.8

1 - 4 of 4 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Super car Drive with High Speed Passenger Ride

I had this as a Christmas present from my mother in law, I would highly recommend this, I have done a similar experience at Silverstone and this was better. The instructors and staff are helpful and make the experience what it is. Would recommend doing a demo lap before having your own drive, saves you spinning out and losing your opportunity to go around.

When did your experience take place? 26th September 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Prestwold driving centre

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Supercar Drive with High Speed Passenger Ride

Bought one for my husband and one for my son, I haven't seen smiles that big for years

When did your experience take place? June 2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Loughborough

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Had a good afternoon but my gift said 3 laps and I only got 2 so was a bit disappointed. It was over in a flash.

When did your experience take place? April 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Prestwold

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

3 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
4 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer support - 08/06/2017

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Supercar Drive with High Speed Passenger Ride at Prestwold Driving Centre (Loughborough). However, I do apologise that you did not receive your full lap entitlement on the day of your experience. If you can kindly contact our customer service department, we will look to compensate you for this.

1 -

Verified Purchaser

£25

It was a shocking 2 hours .sign in and get told u need to buy insurance,buy a 2lap demo to show u the track , watch a introductory of ur day which was free.then get told that I'm not aloud to use your USB stick that you get in ur pack.you have to buy there's for £25.I then get to the Lamborghini and only get 2 laps on track and when I asked why it because they didn't abide by the pack as they never agreed with it .so I ask for the photos and was told yes £25 each so a free gift that was bought for me could of been £100 extra for me .???so value for money no .

When did your experience take place? Aug 12 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Loughborough

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Charlotte - Customer Support - 13/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the value for money on the optional extras offered on the day. However these are completely optional and we do advise that you will be able to purchase the damage waiver to minimise your financial expose. The USB stick provided within your pack is not for use on the day of the activity, this is just an added extra from Activity Superstore.