Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
MasterCard Visa Maestro PayPal
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush
Rally Rush

Rally Rush

Enjoy two sessions driving a rally car and a high speed passenger ride!

5 locations

Valid until: 01/12/2017

You may bring spectators with you, however restrictions apply. Due to the nature of this activity facilities are normally basic.

Product code: HRYT

£99

Buy Now

Description

Enjoy the high octane buzz of rally driving with this thrilling Rally Rush taster driving experience.

Whether you’re a seasoned petrol head or just want to try a driving experience that is different, you’ll enjoy the exciting rush of throwing a speeding rally car around the track. You can forget all the rules you have learnt about driving on the road and really let rip with as much speed as you dare.

During your experience you will either enjoy two sessions in a rally car, lasting approximately 8 to 10 minutes each or one long session of 16 to 20 minutes. Depending on the location, this is followed by a white-knuckle high-speed passenger ride from your instructor to show you how the professionals race rally cars!

The person driving the car will be required to sign a disclaimer accepting liability in the event of damage to the vehicle. The driver will be given an option to purchase damage waiver cover when booking to minimise their financial exposure should there be an accident. Drivers are under no obligation to purchase this optional waiver. Full details are available at the time of booking.


*Please note, there will be a £10 supplement fee for any bookings within premium times at the Staffordshire location.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available on selected dates, throughout the year.

How long does this activity last?

You will spend approximately 1½ to 3 hours at the venue.

You need to know

The minimum age is 17 years, although 17 year olds will require parental consent.

This experience is not suitable for those with heart problems. There is a maximum weight limit of 102kg (16st), maximum height is 1.93m (6ft 4") and the minimum height is 1.57m (5ft 2").

To do this experience you require a full valid UK or European driving licence. You may be asked to sign a disclaimer on the day, as you will not be covered for damage caused as a result of reckless and/or negligent driving.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

You will share the experience with other drivers on the day.

Family and friends

You may bring spectators with you, however restrictions apply. Due to the nature of this activity facilities are normally basic.

We can’t control the weather!

This activity is dependent on appropriate weather conditions.

Locations

  • Midlands - Northamptonshire - Brackley
  • Midlands - Staffordshire - Stafford
  • North - North Yorkshire - Seaton Ross
  • Northern Ireland - Armagh - Craigavon
  • South East - Essex - Langley Lower Green

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
2
2
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
4
4
Enjoyment
4
4
Quality of Venue
4
4
Service
4.7
4.7

1 - 3 of 3 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Rally rush

This was bought for my sons birthday. He had a brilliant morning. He is now thinking about doing the longer one. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it..

When did your experience take place? 18/10/16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Langley essex

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Absolutely Brilliant!

This experience was brilliant, they had me drifting the back end of a MK1 ford escort in no time and flying around their rally track. Very friendly staff and super fun, would highly recommend. It doesn't last very long ( maybe around 20-25 mins in the actual car) but still brilliant. No long intros or safety talks just straight into the car. If you like driving or your partner does please buy them this they will not be disappointing, iv'e been on the supercar experiences before and they are honestly not a touch on this, on those experiences you are basically a passenger in a supercar with no real driving taking place but in this rally experience you are using your own skills to drive the car as fast as you can within your own capabilities, just brilliant.

When did your experience take place? 20/08/16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? T.I Rally School

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Glad i went to experience it. But wouldnt go again

There were hidden charges when booking using a voucher, insurance on the car, costs extra to do the experience at certain times of the day. Limited to the certain locations the voucher allowed you to go to. "Rally Experience" a misleading title as it was just 6 laps round a circular tarmac track behind other cars, you could only get to 4th gear at a push. The only "Rally" element about it was that you drove a classic rally style car. The Mitsubishi Evo that I drove on the day, the brakes were completely seized which I did mention to the co-driver but he didn't comment on this. But once you got into the car you only drove it for about 7 mins before the session was over, I felt I only just got the hang of driving the car at the penultimate lap.. then a minute later my session was done. The passenger ride in a lotus Elise only lasted 2 laps. So I arrived at the venue 8:50 and by 9:30 I had done 2 of my 3 sessions. The 3rd session- handbrake turns in the Clio was actually quite enjoyable. I was disappointed at spending somewhere around the region of £198 for me and my friend to do this experience for his birthday. Unfortunately I didn't manage to remember any of the names of the staff at the venue but they were all wonderful and very pleasant to talk to. From the receptionist, the professional drivers and the gentleman driving the minibus too & from the handbrake turn session.

When did your experience take place? 18/09/16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? DriveMeNet STAFFORD

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
4 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Hannah - Customer Support - 21/09/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The insurance on the car are optional extras which are not offered by every location. These can be purchased directly with the experience provider if this is something the location offers. I'm sorry to hear you felt that you were limited to certain locations. All of the locations are advertised at point of purchase. We do also advise that the experience is lasting approximately 8 to 10 minutes each or one long session of 16 to 20 minutes, depending on the location. However I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Clio part of your experience and thought the staff were very helpful. Your feedback has been passed on to the location and is very important to us in developing our products and services in the future.