Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Be a Gift Hero
Also available at:
Debenhams Next Sainsburys WH Smith M&S Boots Argos Morrisons
Half Day Drifting Experience Half Day Drifting Experience Thumb
Half Day Drifting Experience Half Day Drifting Experience Thumb
Half Day Drifting Experience Half Day Drifting Experience Thumb
Half Day Drifting Experience Half Day Drifting Experience Thumb
Half Day Drifting Experience Half Day Drifting Experience Thumb

Half Day Drifting Experience

  • 4 Laps
  • Drive 1 Car

£89

Add To Basket
Valid for 12 months
Product code: ZHDD

3.7 7 reviews

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

There is something fundamentally exciting about navigating a track with the car completely sideways. This experience is sure to give you the buzz and adrenaline rush that professional drivers get during competitions. You will learn to drift in a selection of Nissans 200sx’s, both turbo and non-turbo and a selection of Nissan R33 Skylines and Lexus IS200’s.

Your day will begin with a health and safety briefing, where you will be kitted with a crash helmet. It's then off to the track where you will be shown how to drive doughnuts and figures of 8. You will then drive 4 short circuits to show off the skills you’ve learnt.

Next, you will receive 6 passenger rides next to a qualified instructor, as you compete against a lead car, replicating a competitive environment.

Please Note: Drivers without a driving licence have to pay a £39.50 insurance excess, which is non-refundable. A £10 surcharge applies for bookings at the Rockingham location.

The person driving the car will be required to sign a disclaimer accepting liability in the event of damage to the vehicle. The driver will be given an option to purchase damage waiver cover when booking to minimise their financial exposure should there be an accident. Drivers are under no obligation to purchase this optional waiver. Full details are available at the time of booking.

Key features

When can I go?

This experience is available Monday to Sunday, throughout the year.

How long will my experience last?

This experience will last approximately half a day.

How many people is this experience for?

This experience is for one person.

Can I bring family and friends?

You are able to bring spectators on the day, there is an option for visitors to do passengers rides on the day of your visit at an extra fee.

What else do I need to know?

The minimum age for this experience is 17 years old.

You need to be able to drive a manual car, and have the ability to operate a clutch. You will need to be reasonably fit for this experience. The minimum height required is 4ft 6", the maximum height is 6ft 9". The maximum weight is 22st.

You must hold a full manual UK driving licence in order to participate.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

We can’t control the weather!

This activity is dependent on appropriate weather conditions.

Locations

Reviews

Overall
3.7
3.7
Enjoyment
4
4
Quality of Venue
3.6
3.6
Service
3.7
3.7
1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Sort by:

Great Drifting Experience 5 star

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

I bought this gift for my partner birthday - wasn't disappointed its was a fab day very well instructed and organised, will certainly do another - great group of instructors - good explanations - could not fault it

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? dodington park

Response from Activity Superstore

Stacey - Customer Support - 08/12/2017

We are pleased that your experience was a huge success! For returning customers we do offer a discount, if you contact our Sales Team we would be happy to assist you further. Thank you for your comments, we will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all parties.

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

Great fun. Good entertainment recommend drifting to everybody

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Rockingham raceway

Great half day out, would recommend to anyone

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

Got this as a gift for my birthday, had a great time, harder than it looks. Staff great and funny, could do with a few chip butties or something to eat. Would recommend to anyone who wants a good thrill!!!

When did your experience take place? April

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Birmingham

Smoking

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

I was given this experience as 60th Birthday present.......it was one of the most excilarating things I have ever done in my life....Gosh if you are looking for a huge adrenaline rush look know further, these guys are amazing your instructor are incredible and very patient in teaching mostly novices the art of drifting......thank you all once again!!!!

When did your experience take place? May

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Rockingham

Drifting

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

This was bought for me as a Xmas present and thoroughly enjoyed it. Never done it before but would probably have a go at the more advanced sessions to get to grips with proper drifting. The instructors were all great and the passenger rides were awesome. Shame the cars weren’t more your typical drifting motors but good fun nonetheless

When did your experience take place? 27.5.2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Birmingham wheels adventure park

Poor

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

This was a Christmas gift which advertised as half a day drifting in a Nissan 200sx, Nissan gtr or Lexus is200. Not a Nissan to be seen. Just 4 bashed up Lexus is200’s of which 2 broke down on the day resulting in serious delays. The experience was a shambles; very poorly coordinated and organised; there was no one to direct you on arrival to where or what you should be doing. Eventually everyone ended up in a shack, it was a very strange and quiet atmosphere as no one had been given any direction and seemed to all be in the same confused position. Eventually a member of staff arrived after finishing her smoke outside of the shack, she was a poor communicator and bluntly rounded everyone up like cattle to pay an extra £10 cash to waiver the ridiculous insurance exces (cash or bank transfer only - hmmm). The main organiser then arrived and gave us all a brief talk, which was mainly about paying for their photographer and absolutely nothing about technique of driving. The chap was of good humour and seemed nice enough. We where herded to the track and had to wait an absolute age to get to our turn due to the volume of people there and as the Lexus is200’s kept breaking down (prop shafts, tyres, clutches). Eventually at our turn we simply performed donuts and figure of 8 donuts on the spot. I did enjoy this, but after my approx 10 min slot we were back waiting again. As more cars broke down we gave up and couldn’t wait any longer, cutting the experience short and going home. As I said, I did enjoy donutting the Lexus for 10 mins but that was it. An absolute shambles; poorly organised and not as advertised. Being realistic, the owners have simply taken as many bookings as possible for max profits and provided the absolute bear minimum service whilst trying to maximise tax free insurance waiver payments in cash. No catering and poor amenities. Very disappointed. Go donut a rear wheel drive car on an empty car park and save your self time and money. Apologies for the long review, but this is my experience and thoughts.

When did your experience take place? August 2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Birmingham wheels park half day dri

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Supplier Co-ordinator - 06/11/2019

Thank you very much for your review. I can only apologise for the experience you had on your day. This is not the standard we expect for our customers and we will be sure to look into the issues raised further. Following the initial 10 minute taster, performing figures of 8 etc, you would have then received 6 passenger rides. I am sorry to hear you did not stick around to experience these and would have hoped the enjoyment would have been amped up during them. Once again we do apologise and will be sure to pass on your concerns to ensure improvements are made where needed.

Not the best

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

Was ok but spent way more than half the day outside in the cold while everyone had to wait ages for there go at drifting. Was definitely not worth £100 i would not do it again l! I have a better thrill at wheel spinning of a junction

When did your experience take place? Birmingham

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Ralley driving learn 2 drift

Response from Activity Superstore

Charlotte - Customer Support - 24/01/2018

I appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. However I can only apologise that you felt the activity was not enjoyable. I have looked at the direct pricing and can see that this activity is usually worth £234, therefore this activity is excellent value for money.

Half Day Drifting Experience

£89
Add To Basket

You May Also Like

How it Works

Purchase a gift

Purchase a gift.

Get the voucher by post

Get the voucher by post.

Give the voucher as a gift

Give the voucher as a gift.

Voucher recipient books experience

Voucher recipient books experience and creates memories!

Sign Up for Our Latest Offers

Name:
Email: