Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat

Dumper Racing for Two

3.4 11 reviews3 locations
Product code: JDTRValid until: 01/11/2019

£98

Add To Basket

Know someone who'd love this?

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

Enjoy a motor racing experience with a twist. Use your driving skills, co-ordination and nerve to take part in an exhilarating challenge with this Dumper Racing for Two gift.

You and a friend will take the controls of a specially modified digger, perfectly designed for racing. An instructor will be on hand to run through the controls of these fascinating vehicles, and then it’s time for both of you to take to the circuit. Your group will be split, with competitors racing over two heats. Not only will you be competing against your fellow drivers, but also against the clock as you look to secure a qualifying time quick enough to make the final.

The winner of the grand finale race will be crowned the champion, and all racers will receive a special commemorative certificate as a reminder of a fantastic experience and an awesome memory.

Key features

When can I go?

Generally the last Saturday evening of the month, April to September.

How long will my experience last?

Your dumper experience will last for approximately 2 hours.

How many people is this experience for?

There will be up to 24 other people in your group.

Can I bring family and friends?

You're welcome to bring along family and friends to watch free of charge.

What else do I need to know?

To participate in this activity you need to be at least 17 years old.

If you suffer from epilepsy or any other medical condition which prohibits driving then you will not be able to take part.

You will need a full valid driving licence to take part.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

Reviews

Overall
3.5
3.5
Enjoyment
4.2
4.2
Quality of Venue
4.1
4.1
Service
4
4
1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
Sort by:

Great fun

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

This was a present for my husbands birthday & he thoroughly enjoyed it! Great fun & really nice guys who explained everything thoroughly & made it a light hearted event. Would definitely recommend as a gift or just a different day out.

When did your experience take place? September

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Devon

dusty time

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

the girls had a great time and would do it again. it was well organised and the good weather helped. easy to find and the park was clean and tidy

When did your experience take place? 29 april

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? diggerland devon

Great day out with the family .

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

I brought this day out for my husband and Four sons to have a Boys day out , ended taking more family in fact 12 of us. Ages ranging from 1 to 57 , we had a great time in the park and in the evening watch the guys dumper truck racing , a day to remember would really recommend x

When did your experience take place? 24/09/2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Kent

Dumper racing

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

Very good but would have liked to have been driving longer ,only driving about 8 mins

When did your experience take place? May 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Diggerland

Good fun!

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

Had a great time on the dumper racing experience, very well organised.

When did your experience take place? Last month

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Diggerland. W.Yorks

Dumper racing

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

It was great fun we had a good laugh. If but very difficult to control

When did your experience take place? 24th june

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Diggerland

Great experience but difficult to book

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

The experience was great however there was such a large group so there was a lot of standing around. The staff at diggerland were exceptional though. We found booking the experience challenging... dates hadn't been released then there was not much choice at all until the vouchers started expiring!

When did your experience take place? April

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Diggerland kent

Such fun

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

I was given this as a birthday gift and it was such a fun couple of hours and luckily it was local to me. It rained most of it but they supplied umbrellas.

When did your experience take place? May

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Diggerland, rochester.

Dumper racing?

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

Disappointed! Not dumpers at all and out of a 2hr 30min session your actually in the driving seat about 20 mins !!

When did your experience take place? October2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Diggerland Yorkshire

Response from Activity Superstore

Stacey - Customer Support - 24/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience. If you contact our customer service we will be happy to look into this for you.

Dumper racing experience

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

I was bought this as a gift from my son , I booked the date for the experience and was looking forward to it, unfortunately I was poorly on the day and could not attend the event. I visited the site to see who I needed to inform but alas a recorded message on the phone saying to email , I went onto the site explaining why I was unable to attend the experience and hoping to rearrange another date , this was on the 27th of May and I am awaiting a reply ,

When did your experience take place? It should of been 27th may

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Digger land castleford

Response from Activity Superstore

Stacey - Customer Support - 22/06/2017

I am very sorry to hear that your son was unwell and hope he is now recovered. It does appear that your email did not reach us. I can see that one of my colleagues has now been in touch to help resolve this issue for you.

Add To Basket

You May Also Like?