Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415

West End Theatre and Afternoon Tea

Treat yourself to an evening of theatre and a bespoke cream tea

Valid until: 01/05/2019

Product code: ZWTA

£119

Buy Now

Description

What better way to prepare yourself before an evening at the West End than enjoying a bespoke tea.

This is the bespoke tea experience and includes a selection of afternoon tea sandwiches, one freshly baked scone served warm with Devonshire clotted cream, strawberry and raspberry preserve, an afternoon tea cake and a choice of teas or freshly ground coffee.

Then enjoy theatre at its very best with a choice of classic or modern production. The shows you can choose from include:

Kinky Boots
Motown
The Play That Goes Wrong
Wicked
The Woman in Black

You will be allocated the best available seats at the time of booking; these will typically be in the Upper Circle.

Please note that all shows will be subject to availability and change, there may be extra shows available throughout the year, please check for an up to date list at the point of booking.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available on selected weekday dates, throughout the year, all school, public and bank holidays (Christmas/Easter) and the summer period are excluded.

How long does this activity last?

The show usually lasts around three hours, but this varies depending on the one you choose.

You need to know

Under 16's must be accompanied by an adult. Under 5s are not permitted.

Due to upper circle allocation these experiences may not be suitable for wheelchair users.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

This experience is for two people to enjoy.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
3
4
1
3
1
2
1
1
2

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
3.2
3.2
Enjoyment
3.6
3.6
Quality of Venue
3.4
3.4
Service
3.2
3.2

1 - 8 of 8 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Tea for 2 and theatre

This day was given as a present. It was easy to choose what theatre to attend. Tea was superb.

When did your experience take place? November 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Ambassador Hotel & Shaftsbury Thea

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Beautiful meal

Excellent meal and service at the boulevard brasserie and staff at fortune theatre very helpful and pleasant.

When did your experience take place? 27/03/18

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Fortune theatre

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5 -

Verified Purchaser

woman in black

very enjoyable day Great show and nice afternoon tea .

When did your experience take place? June 1st 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Fortune theatre

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4 -

Verified Purchaser

TEA FOR TWO AND THEATRE

This was bought for me as a birthday present. The afternoon tea was disappointing, but the theatre was fantastic. We saw Kinky Boots, is was hilarious. The music was brilliant, the actors/actresses were great. Lola has a brilliant voice and he and his troupe of 'Angels' had figures to die for.

When did your experience take place? May 22nd 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Adelph Theatre

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3 -

Verified Purchaser

Afternoon Tea and Theatre Trip

We were very much looking forward to this trip which we bought in a charity auction. When we came to register for our trip we had some difficulty. The web site was not working properly and we had great difficulty in contacting the Company as there was no direct phone number given with the information. I don't know how anybody without a computer would have managed. It was many days before my e-mail was answered giving me the information I needed. After receiving an appropriate phone number I was able to make my booking but it had to be six weeks ahead which I found difficult to understand. I was also surprised that the shows available were very restricted although we did find one that we wanted to see. The afternoon tea was OK the hotel was nice but I did notice that we had an inferior selection of food when compared to the other customers in the dining room. The show was very good and we enjoyed it very much. It was evident though that we had the poorest seats on the back row of the stalls. We were not given a choice. Fortunately though there was nobody else on the row so we could move about and get a good view. I think your publicity needs to mention the restrictions which we found as not everything that you hope for is available.

When did your experience take place? Yesterday

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Ambassadors Hotel Dominion Theatre

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Not the best voucher deal

Lack of available show times and shows that you can watch

When did your experience take place? August 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? West end show .. women in black

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer - 12/09/2017

Thank you for your comments. The shows that are available for the West End Theatre and Afternoon Tea experience are listed upon purchase. These are also confirmed when contacting the experience provider who's telephone number is detailed in your paperwork. If you were unhappy with the choice of shows, you were welcome to exchange your voucher to a different experience offered by Activity Superstore.

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Wasn’t worth what I paid

All shows listed on my voucher were not showing they had all been. Suspended! Was unable to see any of the showed I wished and hoped to see. I was offered a show which wasn’t even listed on my voucher nor did I want to see. My voucher came with an afternoon tea which again I was told I couldn’t have afternoon tea as there was no booking available so I then had to have a 2 course meal in a near by restaurant near the theatre. I was not impressed nor happy

When did your experience take place? West end London

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Caban

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Poor Afternoon Tea

The afternoon tea at the Ambassador Bloomsbury, London was very poor. We weren't given any cake just scones that were over cooked and really crusty round the edges, sandwiches that weren't very fresh and 2 fruit tartlets. Definitely wouldn't recommend it. How can you have afternoon tea without cake! The theatre was amazing though

When did your experience take place? 21st February 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Ambassador Bloomsbury London

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer support - 07/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I apologise that you were disappointed with the cream tea you had at The Ambassador's No12. Restaurant, Bloomsbury. We do advise in the voucher description that your cream tea will consist of a selection of sandwiches, 1 freshly baked scone served warm with Devonshire clotted cream, strawberry and raspberry preserve and a choice of a selection of fine teas and freshly ground coffee. We do not advise that you will receive cake with this experience, so I apologise if you were unaware of this. Your comments regarding the scones and sandwiches have been passed on to the venue in question and we will work together to improve the experience they offer. I am pleased to see that you had a wonderful time at the theatre and I hope we will have the chance to restore your faith in our gift experiences in the future.