Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat

London Eye Experience and Afternoon Tea for Two

3.0 4 reviews2 locations
Product code: ZLHLValid until: 01/11/2019

£109

Add To Basket

Know someone who'd love this?

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

Take in stunning and unrivalled views of London with this fantastic London Eye Experience and Afternoon Tea for Two on board the Tattershall Castle.

The Coca-Cola London Eye is located in the heart of the capital. Standing 135 metres tall and gradually rotating beside the South Bank of the River Thames, opposite the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben, the Eye is the world’s tallest cantilever observation wheel.

A full rotation in one of the 32 high-tech glass capsules takes approximately 30 minutes from start to finish and offers an ever-changing perspective of London, with 360-degree panoramic views of the capital and its famous landmarks below, including St. Paul’s Cathedral, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square and Westminster Abbey. On a clear day, the sweeping views can stretch for 25 miles.

Your trip on the London Eye will be followed by afternoon tea for two aboard the Tattershall Castle, a retired paddle-steamer boat located on the Victoria Embankment.

Enjoy a delicious selection of delicate finger sandwiches, served with an assortment of mini desserts, fresh scones with strawberry preserve and Cornish clotted cream, all washed down with a pot of refreshing tea or coffee, while the unique views of the Thames and its many sights and attractions serve as a perfect backdrop.

Your voucher is not your entry ticket, pre-booking is essential.

Key features

When can I go?

This experience is available Monday to Sunday, throughout the year.

How long will my experience last?

This experience will last approximately 2 hours in total.

How many people is this experience for?

This experience is for two people.

What else do I need to know?

There is no minimum age for this experience, under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

Reviews

Overall
3
3
Enjoyment
3.2
3.2
Quality of Venue
3
3
Service
3
3
1 - 4 of 4 Reviews
Sort by:

Great experience

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

Received this experience as a gift for my birthday and I had the best experience ever the weather was great and so you could see everything and the afternoon tea had good food and the boat was amazing.

When did your experience take place? September 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London eye

Amazing experience

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

5

Yes I recommend this product.

The views are stunning, you can see for miles. Even though the queues look long it doesn't take too long to get through. The pods are not packed out so you can walk about fine. The afternoon tea venue is lovely, we were selected a perfect spot viewing the eye as we had tea. Food was delicious.

When did your experience take place? 25th June 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London Eye and Tattershall castle.

Need to sort out paperwork

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

I arrived for the afternoon tea & they had no record of our booking. I had to provide proof of this.

When did your experience take place? June 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Tattersall Castle

Worst experience ever

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

1

No I do not recommend this product.

Dont buy it. Its not worth it! Afternoon tea was worst ever. Cold food. Cups werent clean. Asked for veg in advance but they still served meat. Would never buy or gift anything from here.

When did your experience take place? 30/11/2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London eye & boat pub

Response from Activity Superstore

Ria - Customer support - 21/12/2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the Afternoon Tea part of your experience. We have never received a negative review about this location in the past, nevertheless we welcome all types of feedback and your comments have been passed on to the venue in question. I am sorry to hear of the confusion that took place regarding your dietary request on the day you attended. I can assure you that this is not the level of service we expect our customers to receive and we will ensure this is not repeated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your ride on the London Eye and I hope this experience as a whole will not deter you from visiting our website again in the future.

Add To Basket

You May Also Like?