Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat

Hawk Walk Experience

3.4 5 reviews1 locations
Product code: NHAWValid until: 01/11/2019

£29

Add To Basket

Know someone who'd love this?

28 Day Refunds

If you are not satisfied with your Voucher pack

Voucher Exchange

If this experience is unsuitable

Overview

This is a once in a lifetime opportunity to get up close and personal with these magnificent and powerful birds. Take a stroll through wonderful woodlands and lakeland countryside as the hawks follow, flying tree to tree and tree to glove. It is amazing to see these beautiful birds fly with such precision through the trees, fly in and land gently onto your gloved hand. There are plenty of photographic opportunities so don't forget your camera!

Within minutes of arriving you will have a hawk on your glove and be setting off with your falconer to fly the magnificent bird of prey in spectacular countryside. Most of the experience is spent with you flying the hawk, during which time your falconer will explain about the hawk's exceptional eyesight, its speed and agility, how it is trained, and how it hunts.

Key features

When can I go?

This experience is available selected days Tuesday to Sunday, throughout the year, except Christmas.

How long will my experience last?

This experience will last approximately 1 hour.

How many people is this experience for?

There will be up to 11 other people in your group.

Can I bring family and friends?

You're welcome to bring family and friends, however there is a charge for this, please check on booking.

What else do I need to know?

The minimum age is 6 years old. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult.

You need to be able to walk for an hour across countryside and up hills.

There are no qualifications required.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

We can’t control the weather!

This activity is dependent on appropriate weather conditions.

Reviews

Overall
3.4
3.4
Enjoyment
3.6
3.6
Quality of Venue
3
3
Service
4
4
1 - 5 of 5 Reviews
Sort by:

Hawk walk for one

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

I picked this activity from a birthday voucher. I found it very interesting & informative. It was good to be so close to the harris hawk. The only down side was I was in a group of 9 so I only got to hold the bird twice in the 1 hour experience

When did your experience take place? 5/11/2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Owl experience Derby

wet flying hawk

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

Shame about the rain otherwise a enjoyable experience getting close up to a hawk.

When did your experience take place? Saturday 20th may.

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? yes

Excellent!

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4

Yes I recommend this product.

This was a superbe birthday present! Definitely recommend!

When did your experience take place? 12/11/16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Owl Experience

Great Hawk girl, poor facilities.

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3

No I do not recommend this product.

We travelled a round trip of 200 miles. Great, knowledgable hawk girl. Poor, tired facilities and NOT a woodland walk as advertised.

When did your experience take place? July 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Owl experience

Very short hawk walk

- Verified purchaser

Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2

No I do not recommend this product.

Leader was well informed but the group was very large and those viewing almost got as much opportunity to "handle" the bird as those with the gloves.It hardly merited the description of a walk.

When did your experience take place? Risley

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The owl centre

Response from Activity Superstore

Hannah - Customer Support - 21/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to hear your experience is not as you were expecting. We do advise that there will be up to 11 other people in your group. However, I am pleased to hear you felt the leader was well informed. I have passed your feedback on to the location. Your feedback is very important to us in developing our products and services in the future.

Add To Basket

You May Also Like?