Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Customer Service 0371 384 1800 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Get
25%
OFF
on all non promotional products
Use discount code at the basket page
XMAS2017

Escape the Room Game for Two

Can you uncover the truth and escape the room in time?

2 locations

Valid until: 01/12/2018

3.53.5 | 4 Reviews

Unfortunately, this experience is not suitable for spectators.

Product code: YERM

£39

Buy Now

Description

An escape room game is a physical adventure in which players are locked in a room and have to use elements of the room to solve a series of puzzles and escape within a set time limit.

Games are set in a variety of fictional locations, such as prison cells, dungeons and space stations.

Once you arrive you will receive a safety briefing and the rules will be explained to you.

The clues vary in difficulty with some being straight forward and easy to solve whilst others can tax even the most seasoned of puzzle-solving minds.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available on selected dates excluding Friday and Saturday evenings, throughout the year, subject to availability.

How long does this activity last?

This experience can last from 45 minutes up to 60 minutes, depending on location.

You need to know

The minimum age for this experience is 14 years old, under 18's need to be accompanied by an adult.

This experience is not suitable if you are pregnant or suffer from claustrophobia. You are advised to wear comfortable clothing.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

It will be just you two alone in the room!

Family and friends

Unfortunately, this experience is not suitable for spectators.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
1
4
1
3
1
2
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
3.5
3.5
Enjoyment
3.8
3.8
Quality of Venue
2.8
2.8
Service
4
4

1 - 4 of 4 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Awesome event. Challengingly fun!

Title says it all. Great day, friendly fun and mysterious

When did your experience take place? June

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Exeter

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Lots of fun

Staff made it very easy to book and were very friendly. The place was quite hard to get to as there is a one way system and a lot of the area is pedestrianised, so if you don’t know the area well definitely ask staff for directions around Mansfield and the best place to park. My girlfriend and I had never done this sort of thing before so we can’t compare it to other places, but it was so much fun and we’d definitely do it again. There were a good variety of puzzles and there was an option to be given a few clues when needed.

When did your experience take place? 29/11/17

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Instinctive Martial Arts & Fitness

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
5 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

3 -

Verified Purchaser

escape room

personal were good, but the place and clues were poor and needed a complete re-fit. in fact it was shocking !!

When did your experience take place? october

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? mansfield escape rooms

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Basic and easy

I chose this activity from an optional voucher I was bought for Christmas. The website doesn't work and no one responded to my emails trying to book, so I had to phone. We booked for a Saturday night, but were 20 minutes late as the instructions to get there were confusing and we got lost. When we got there we were briefed and then locked in the room. The clues were so easy and the room was very basic, the most trouble we had escaping was getting the old rickety padlocks to work. There are amazing escape the rooms nearer to us that are the same price if not cheaper, so this one seemed like a waste of time unfortunately. When we escaped we were given 2 flimsy pieces of paper to hold up for a photo.

When did your experience take place? 30/09/2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Instinctive Room Escape

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
3 Service
Bazaarvoice Authentic Reviews

Response from Activity Superstore

Charlotte - Customer Support - 05/10/2017

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the Escape the Rooms games. We do pass on the travel directions and full site address on booking so I am sorry that you were unable to locate the venue. I would also like to apologise that you felt the clues were too easy. I will be happy to pass your comments onto the venue in question to look into further. I am pleased to see that from your Net promoter comments, that you felt the voucher was easy to use and that you had some good options to select your activity from.