Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
MasterCard Visa Maestro PayPal
Buy Now! 0844 800 2415 Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Comedy Night for Four

Comedy Night for Four

An evening of laughter awaits you with this Comedy Night for Four!

26 locations

Valid until: 01/12/2017

3.43.4 | 9 Reviews

6 of 9 (67 %) reviewers recommend this product

You're welcome to bring friends and family along with you, however extra tickets must be bought when booking.

Product code: XLCF

£59

Buy Now

Description

If you’re looking for a hysterical night out with friends, why not visit a stand-up comedy club for a side-splitting, belly laughing night of top-quality comical entertainment. You and three friends can chuckle the night away at a local comedy venue, while being amused with a stream of quick one-liners and gags from an array of some of the UK’s current rising performers.

This experience is perfect for a group of fun-loving friends looking for a funny and memorable night out. With a choice of fantastic clubs you can discover a host of new up-and-coming stars, as well as comedy veterans who are already established on the comedy-circuit.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available on selected evenings depending on location and availability, January to November, excluding special events.

How long does this activity last?

The experience length varies depending on the show.

You need to know

The minimum age for this experience is 18 years old.

Unfortunately some venues are not wheelchair accessible due to their layout, please check on booking.

No experience or qualifications are necessary.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

This experience is for four people, there will be other people in the audience on the night.

Family and friends

You're welcome to bring friends and family along with you, however extra tickets must be bought when booking.

Locations

  • London - London - Camden
  • London - London - Watford
  • Midlands - Derbyshire - Derby (4)
  • Midlands - Derbyshire - Derby (4)
  • Midlands - Leicestershire - Appleby Magna (4)
  • Midlands - Leicestershire - Ashby-De-La-Zouch (4)
  • Midlands - Leicestershire - Leicester (4)
  • Midlands - Leicestershire - Loughborough (4)
  • Midlands - Lincolnshire - Grantham (4)
  • Midlands - Lincolnshire - Lincoln (4)
  • Midlands - Lincolnshire - Spalding (4)
  • Midlands - Northamptonshire - Northampton (4)
  • Midlands - Nottinghamshire - Nottingham
  • Midlands - Nottinghamshire - Nottingham (4)
  • Midlands - Nottinghamshire - Nottingham (4)
  • Midlands - Nottinghamshire - Nottingham (4)
  • Midlands - Nottinghamshire - Southwell (4)
  • Midlands - Staffordshire - Leek (4)
  • Midlands - Warwickshire - Nuneaton
  • Midlands - West Midlands - Birmingham
  • Midlands - West Midlands - Birmingham
  • North - South Yorkshire - Sheffield (4)
  • South East - Hampshire - Portsmouth
  • South East - Hampshire - Southampton
  • South West - Berkshire - Reading
  • Wales - Glamorgan - Cardiff

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
3
4
2
3
1
2
2
1
1

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
3.4
3.4
Enjoyment
3.7
3.7
Quality of Venue
3
3
Service
2.7
2.7

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Top Comedy Night

Was given the voucher as a present. Had low expectations, as been to Comedy Clubs before and the venues were rubbish. The comedy loft Camden felt like a proper venue. Good bar, tables, proper lighting. The Comedy Acts were funny and enjoyed it. Impressed and would recommend.

When did your experience take place? September 2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Comedy Night Camden

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

great venue

We were brought this as a gift and had a great night out with friends

When did your experience take place? July 16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? jongleurs

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

5 -

Verified Purchaser

Comedy night

Good acts decent venue drinks a bit expensive but that is venue prices.

When did your experience take place? May2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? David lloyd health club

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Great comedy good atmosphere

I received this as a birthday present and absolutely loved it. One caution don't order food it was awful!

When did your experience take place? 12 November 2016

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Jongluers club

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
3 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

entertaining

Given as a present, enjoyed the evening although venue a little cramped and food service could be better.

When did your experience take place? October

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Oceanera

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
3 Quality of Venue
1 Service

3 -

Verified Purchaser

Comedy Night

Good evening was easy to book and staff on phone helpful and friendly

When did your experience take place? 28/10/16

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Comedy loft reading

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
3 Quality of Venue
2 Service

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Comedy night

We went for our comedy night! The first act was ok, the second sct was rubbish but the last act was good! The toilets were fifthly drink on floors, glasses and bottles down toilet! Glad to get out!!

When did your experience take place? Novemer

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Tiger Tiger

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Sarah - Customer Service - 28/11/2016

Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear that the facilities were not up to standard, but glad to hear you enjoyed the comedians. Your feedback will help us to improve our offerings.

2 -

Verified Purchaser

Not fantastic

Apparently, a special concession was made for us as the advertised venue was not included in the voucher scheme? That seems wrong as the venue most definitely WAS listed as being valid for the voucher. The evening got off to a bad start too as we were bundled out of the room at the appointed start time because they weren't ready. The comedians did pretty well and were quite funny but Burton-on-Trent was not the best in terms of organisation or making you feel welcome. Quite amateurish really. Seemed like what you'd expect in a local pub rather than an organised event.

When did your experience take place? April 14

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Golf Clib

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Scarlett Armstrong - Customer Support - 01/07/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for this experience. I am sorry to hear you did not feel that this venue was organised or prepared for your Comedy Night. Your comments have been noted and will be used for our future product development. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed the comedians and entertainment at this venue.

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Comedy night was terrible!

My husband bought this as an additional christmas pressie. We booked the nearest one to us which was a large room at the back of a village pub. The event was well attended but the comedians were really poor, at one point relying using an audience members jacket as a joke! Really poor quality of comedy. You may have more luck booking in a city at a larger venue.

When did your experience take place? May 2017

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Walnut Tree P.H.

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Sarah - Customer Service - 25/07/2016

Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the comedians on the evening you attended. We work with a number of comedy venues throughout the UK who offer the chance to up-and-coming comedians to showcase their talent. Once again I am sorry to that you didn’t enjoy your show.